Cover Detail of Escape to the Farmhouse by Jo Thomas

Jo Thomas Books in Order

There is something deeply satisfying about reading a Jo Thomas novel. And reading her Bio helped me put my finger on what that is. Jo Thomas, by her own admission is not the greatest cook, or a chef. But when visiting a place, loves to explore its food and it's history with that food, which becomes interwoven with her stories and the DNA of the region she is describing. So when reading her novels, she makes me fall in love with the place alongside the characters.

Below is a list of all her novels in publication order. These are fine to be read as standalone novels.

Jo Thomas Novels in Publication Order


  • The Chestnut Tree (2014)
  • The Red Sky at Night (2015)