Cover detail of The Cupid Effect by Dorothy Koomson showing a woman holding her hand on which is drawn a red heart

Dorothy Koomson Novels in Order

The covers of the Dorothy Koomson novels always look particularly delicious. Think pastel, ice cream-covers reminiscent of days spent in the sun. I first read The Cupid Effect and really enjoyed it. Ceri was someone I wanted to be friends with. I'm looking forward to reading more books of this author. I've listed the books below in publication order. These are all standalone novels.

Standalone Novels

  • The Cupid Effect (2003)
  • The Chocolate Run (2004)
  • My Best Friend's Girl (2006)
  • Marshmallows for Breakfast (2007)
  • Goodnight, Beautiful (2008)
  • The Ice-Cream Girls (2010)
  • The Woman He Loved Before (2011)
  • The Rose Petal Beach (2012)
  • The Flavours of Love (2013)
  • That Girl from Nowhere (2015)
  • When I was Invisible (2015)
  • The Friend (2017)
  • The Beach Wedding (Quick Reads) (2018)
  • The Brighton Mermaid (2018)
  • Tell Me Your Secret (2019)
  • All My Lies are True (Ice Cream Girls 2) (2020)