Cover detail of The Marlow Murder Club by Robert Thorogood showing a crossword

Robert Thorogood Novels in Order

After reading Peril at End House by Agatha Christie, Robert Thorogood decided that he wanted to write crime fiction and created the hugely successful Death in Paradise TV Programme. The episodes follow an ingenious murder, usually involving a locked door mystery with 6 suspects all with means and motivation to commit the murder. Thorogood has written a series of novels based on Death in Paradise featuring DI Richard Poole and in 2021, wrote the first in a series of books in the Marlow Murder Club Series. Below is a list of the novels.

Death in Paradise Series

  • A Meditation on Murder (2015)
  • The Killing of Polly Carter (2015)
  • Death Knocks Twice (2017)
  • Murder in the Caribbean (2018)

Marlow Murder Club

  1. The Marlow Murder Club
  2. Death Comes to Marlow
  3. The Queen of Poisons