Cover Detail of Gorky Park by Martin Cruz Smith

Martin Cruz Smith Books in Order

Martin Cruz Smith is probably most famous for his series of novels featuring the Russian Investigator Arkady Renko. These perfectly capture Russia in the early 1980's as Arkady solves his case whilst being aware of political consequences. The novels below I've grouped by detective and by publication date.

Arkady Renko Books

  1. Gorky Park
  2. Polar Star
  3. Red Square
  4. Havana Bay
  5. Wolves Eat Dogs
  6. Stalin's Ghost
  7. Three Stations
  8. Tatiana
  9. The Siberian Dilemma

Roman Grey Books

  • Gypsy in Amber
  • Canto for a Gypsy

Nick Carter Killmaster Books

  • The Inca Death Squad
  • The Devil's Dozen

Standalone Novels

  • The Indians Won
  • The Analog Bullet
  • The Human Factor (writing as Simon Quinn)
  • The Adventures of the Wilderness Family
  • Nightwing
  • Ride for Revenge
  • Stallion Gate
  • Rose
  • Tokyo Station/ December 6
  • The Girl From Venice