Cover Detail of A Redbird Christmas showing a Red cardinal Bird in the snow

Fannie Flagg Novels in Publication Order

Fannie Flagg's novels are warm and funny just like a hug of sweetcorn chowder in a bowl on a cold day. I very rarely read one of the novels without having to blink back the tears, but they will restore your faith in human goodness and at times make you punch the air with a 'YES'! I've listed the novels below by series.

Whistle Stop, AL Novels

Elmwood Springs Novels

  • Standing in the Rainbow (1998)
  • Welcome to the World, Baby Girl (1998)
  • Can't Wait to Get to Heaven (2006)
  • The Whole Town's Talking (2016)

Standalone Novels

  • Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man/Coming Attractions (1981)
  • A Redbird Christmas (2004)
  • I Still Dream About You (2010)
  • The All-Girl Filling Station's Last Reunion (2013)


  • Fannie Flagg's Original Whistle Stop Cafe Cookbook (1993)