Cover Detail of Origin by Dan Brown

Dan Brown Books in Order

There have been many publishing phenomena over the years and none more so than Dan Brown, who bestseller The Da Vinci Code was top of the book charts for the best part of a year. It also lit the way for other thriller writers. And of course there have been a number of successful films starring Tom Hanks as Dr Robert Langdon. I've put together the novels written below and grouped them by series. It's not essential to read the Robert Langdon books in order, they can be read as standalone novels. But, for me, I would recommend reading them in order. You can then be introduced to Robert slowly.

Robert Langdon Novels

  1. Angels and Demons (2000)
  2. The Da Vinci Code (2003)
  3. The Lost Symbol (2009)
  4. Inferno (2013)
  5. Origin (2017)

Standalone Novels

  • Digital Fortress (1998)
  • Deception Point (2001)