Cover Detail from Dracula by Bram Stoker

Bram Stoker Novels in Order

As a rule, I don't tend to read too many horror books. But I will always make an exception if I find the premise interesting. It's not that I think less of horror books, it's just that I have a rather over active imagination and tend to imagine the worst. I'm the same with movies. I am not particularly offended by gory movies, but I cannot watch anything with poltergeists or creepy children. I managed about half of The Woman in Black film, but the second those children appeared I turned to Chris and said 'I'm out'. He said he was surprised I'd lasted so long.

But there is always an exception and that exception is Dracula. If you want a novel that will make the hairs on the back of the neck stand up then Dracula is a masterclass in this! Below is a list of the novels written by Bram Stoker in publication order.

Novels in Order by Publication Date

  • The Primrose Path (1875)
  • The Snake's Path (1890)
  • The Watter's Mou' (1895)
  • The Shoulder of Shasta (1895)
  • Dracula (1897)
  • Miss Betty (1898)
  • The Mystery of the Sea (1902)
  • The Jewel of Seven Stars (1903)
  • The Man (1905) issued also as The Gates of Life
  • Lady Athlyne (1905)
  • The Lady of the Shroud (1909)
  • The Lair of the White Worm (1911) issued also as The Garden of Evil

Short Story Collections

  • Under the Sunset (1881)
  • Snowbound: The Record of a Theatrical Touring Party (1908)
  • Dracula's Guest and Other Weird Stories (1914)