Cover Detail of Girl, Woman, Other

Bernardine Evaristo Books in Order

I sometimes struggle with reading Booker Prize winning novels, but was blown away by the eighth novel by Bernardine Evaristo which won the Booker Prize in 2019, making her the first black woman to win the award. Which is simply astonishing and long overdue. Below is a list of Bernardine Evaristo novels in publication order.

Novels in order of Publication

  • Island of Abraham
  • Lara
  • The Emperor's Babe
  • Soul Tourists
  • Blonde Roots
  • Hello Mum
  • Mr Loverman
  • Girl, Woman, Other